Transforming Agriculture, Perennially
Donate

Event Calendar

3-Part Series on Agriculture, Craft, and Food Justice – Perennial Practice with Aubrey Streit Krug

Date: Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Time:

3-Part Series on Agriculture, Craft, and Food Justice

Perennial Practice with Aubrey Streit Krug of The Land Institute

2 PM Pacific, 3 PM Mountain, 4 PM Central, 5 PM Eastern

Email us at with your name and email address to ask for the Zoom link.

What lies at the intersections of perenniality in agriculture, craft, and social justice? How can the idea and understanding of a developed practice guide us? What is the value and potential for applying the tenets of “perennial practice” to our understanding of the ecosphere and the artist’s role within it?

This interactive session will be led by The Land Institute’s Ecosphere Studies Director, Aubrey Streit Krug, and artist, Casey Whittier. Building upon the first Perennial Practice video series (available during the session or here: https://landinstitute.org/learn/video-audio-library/), participants will have the opportunity to expand upon concepts in perennial agriculture and how they apply to creative practices, craft, and food justice. This session will be interactive and collaborative and is open to all – no prior knowledge or experience necessary.

Founded as a nonprofit organization in 1976, The Land Institute is committed to researching and developing food production methods that sustain the land and soil, a precious resource in an increasingly precarious state around the globe. Ecosphere Studies investigates what we need to learn and remember if we are to create good human futures, nourishing people’s minds, hearts, and bodies.

 

 

 

Share On: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Select other ways to share