Transforming Agriculture, Perennially


The people of The Land Institute tend to be like the prairie — diverse and perennial. We are working together to accomplish a mission to which we are all passionately committed.

Just click on the photo of each staff member below for his or her bio.

You can also visit our Board of Directors page for their brief profiles.

Spencer Barriball
Research Technician, Perennial Legumes

Scott Bontz
Editor of The Land Report

Carl Bowden
Ecosphere Studies Associate

James Bowden
Research Technician, Ecology

Anita Chase
Executive Assistant to the President

Edy Chérémond
Crop Protection Technician

Marty Christians
Research Technician, Kernza®

Amy Cole
Director of Development

Sheila Cox
Research Technician

Stan Cox
Lead Scientist, Perennial Sorghum

Tim Crews
Director of Research and Lead Scientist, Ecology Program

Lee DeHaan
Lead Scientist, Kernza® Domestication Program

Tiffany Durr
Greenhouse Manager

Adam Gorrell

Adam Gorrell
Research Technician

Fred Iutzi

Wes Jackson
President Emeritus

Land Institute Prairie Festival

Patti Johnson
Accounting Associate

Ron Kinkelaar
Research Technician

Piyush Labhsetwar
Research Technician, Perennial Wheat

Ebony Murrell
Lead Scientist, Crop Protection Ecology

Pheonah Nabukalu
Postdoctoral Fellow, Perennial Sorghum Breeding

Chris Pembleton
Director of Administration

Brandon Schlautman
Lead Scientist, Perennial Legumes

Will Schneider
Operations Associate

Amanda Wagner
Development Associate

Aubrey Streit Krug
Director of Ecosphere Studies

Rachel Stroer
Chief Strategy Officer

Bryan Thompson
Administrative Assistant to the President Emeritus

Kathryn Turner
Research Associate, Crop Protection Genetics

David Van Tassel
Lead Scientist, Perennial Oilseeds

Shuwen Wang
Lead Scientist, Perennial Wheat

Darlene Wolf
Development Officer

Share On: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Select other ways to share